The CPA awards program recognizes CPA members who have made a distinguished contribution to our profession.


Life Membership Award

Presented to current or former CPA members who have contributed to the growth of the profession through at least 25 years of service at local and/or national levels.

Criteria  |  Previous Recipients

Mentorship Award

Recognizes physiotherapists who provide inspiration to their colleagues by acting as a role model for professionalism and volunteerism.

Criteria  |  Previous Recipients


Global Health Award

Presented to a member who has augmented the profile of physiotherapy internationally.

Criteria  |  Previous Recipients

Professional Contribution Award

Recognizes individuals who have enhanced the profession through a unique and outstanding contribution over a notable period of time.

Criteria  |  Previous Recipients


Clinical Education Award

Presented to a member who has made outstanding contributions to the clinical education of physiotherapy students.

Criteria  |  Previous Recipients

Maryann Jefferies Leadership Award

Presented to a member of the National Physiotherapy Assistant Assembly (NPAA) in acknowledgement of their contributions to enhancing the role of physiotherapist assistants within the profession.

Criteria  |  Previous Recipients


Honorary Membership Award

An honorary membership is presented to an individual who merits special recognition for contributions to the physiotherapy profession. (Available to affiliates/non-physiotherapists.)

Criteria  |  Previous Recipients

Partnership Award

Presented to an organization that has advanced the image, ideals, and goals of physiotherapy.

Criteria  |  Previous Recipients


Helen Saarinen Rahikka Student Leadership Award

Presented to a student member who has demonstrated leadership and made outstanding contributions to the promotion of the profession.

Criteria  |  Previous Recipients

CPA Student Award

This award is given to the graduate with the highest average from each entry-level physiotherapy education program in Canada. Recipients receive one year's complimentary membership in the CPA and its Divisions. Recipients determined by each University.



Silver Quill Award

Recognizes excellence in scientific writing for Physiotherapy Canada in the areas of qualitative or quantitative research, knowledge translation and student research.

Recipients determined by editorial board of Physiotherapy Canada.

Criteria  |  Previous Recipients

Enid Graham Memorial Lecture 

This is the most prestigious award bestowed by the CPA. The winner, awarded for their years of excellence in their profession, delivers a speech on the subject of their choice during the conference.

Criteria | Previous Recipients

Congratulations to 2021's Enid Graham Memorial Lecture Award Recipient!

Carol Kennedy, BScPT, FCAMPT, MSK





CPA Awards Committee

Jennifer Cummings PT, Chair
Jasmine Pollice PT
Lesley Singer PT
Lisa Jasper PT
Mike Stewart PT

For more information on our awards program, please email, or call 1-800-387-8679 ext. 253.