Functionally Assessing and Treating Visual Processing, Visual Perception and Visual-Motor Deficits - Live Webinar - Three Sessions

Sep
22

Event Type: Webinar

Website: https://www.educationresourcesinc.com/

Start Date: September 22, 2021, 6:00 pm EST

End Date: October 6, 2021, 10:00 pm EST

Location: Online

Title: Functionally Assessing and Treating Visual Processing, Visual Perception and Visual-Motor Deficits - Live Webinar - Three Sessions

Speaker: Dr. Melissa K. Gerber OT

Date: September 22, September 29, and October 6, 2021

Time: 6:10 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. EST, 5:10 p.m. CST, 4:10 p.m. MST, 3:10 p.m. PST (US)

Location: Online.

Registration Fees: $369.00 + HST

Live Webinar for Therapists. Complete all three Sessions for 10 Contact Hours (1.0 CEUs)

This engaging course dives into visual anatomy, assessment, and treatment for therapists in a wide range of settings (school-based, acute care, rehab, LTC facilities). Neurological insults such a stroke and TBIs can have a profound effect
on visual skills, perception and processing.

Additionally, 60-80% of children with learning disabilities have undiagnosed vision problems because vision is more than just visual acuity. As therapists, we may be the first to pick up on these deficits. Treatments, strategies, and tools to improve visual deficits will be stressed. Telehealth will be discussed with resources for coaching parents and caregivers.

To register, please click here.