Neuromuscular Facial Retraining: Successful Strategies for Challenging Cases - Live Webinar - Three Sessions

Dec
1

Event Type: Course

Website: https://www.educationresourcesinc.com/courses/2021-12-01/neuromuscular-facial-retraining-successful-strategies-for-challenging-cases-live-webinar-three-sessions-2/

Start Date: December 1, 2021, 5:30 pm EST

End Date: December 15, 2021, 10:30 am EST

Location: Online

 

Title: Neuromuscular Facial Retraining: Successful Strategies for Challenging Cases - Live Webinar - Three Sessions 

Instructors: Gaye Cronin 

Date: December 18 and 15, 2021 

Times: 5:40 p.m. EST; 4:40 p.m. CST; 3:40 p.m. MST; 2:40 p.m. PST (US) 

Location: Online 

Registration Fees: $369.00 

Learn neuromuscular facial retraining therapy strategies and techniques for treating facial nerve disorders. Assessments of facial nerve grading scales, bilateral surface electromyography, video application assessments (APP), synkinesis and muscle tone will be presented. Learn treatments that affect a patient’s function, eyelid mobility/protection, perception, expression, speech, self-care, motor skills/tone, facial symmetry, self-image, and improve abnormal movement patterns and hemifacial spasm. Includes case studies and practice sessions. 

Course Objectives 

  1. Describe neuromuscular facial retraining process 

  1. Apply anatomy/physiology of Cranial Nerve VII (facial) for facial function, dysfunction, and neuroplasticity 

  1. Recognize etiologies that cause facial paralysis and prognosis 

  1. Describe facial assessments of grading scales, tone, synkinesis, and surface EMG 

  1. Demonstrate evidence-based treatment techniques for muscles, expression, function, and eye care 

  1. Demonstrate understanding of indications and contraindications of treatments and modalities 

For more information or register, please click here.